10 Games we can’t wait for in the final four months of 2015!

It’s hard to believe we’re already two thirds of the way through 2015. But for gamers, this is quite exciting news, because the last third of the year is almost always home to the best games of the year. And 2015 is no exception. All due for release over the next 4 months at the time of printing, here are the 10 games we’re most excited about for the remainder of the year:

Rock Band 4

Release Date: 6th October 2015
Platforms: PlayStation 4, Xbox One

For some the music and rhythm genre faded into obscurity. Not for us. We still break Rock Band 3 out every few weekends try to crack the hardest songs. Our plastic instruments are primed, our latency is zero, the volume is set to ear-bleeding. We’re pumped for what Harmonix has next – and we get to keep all our DLC!

The Walking Dead: Michonne

walkingdead

Release Date: TBC 2015
Platforms: PC

We’re a huge fan of The Walking Dead Telltale series, and while we don’t have a specific release date set yet for the Michonne spin off mini-series, it’s due before the end of the year and we’re very, very excited about it.

Assassin’s Creed Syndicate

Release Date: 23rd October 2015
Platforms: Wii U (Exclusive)

Look, Assassin’s Creed Unity was a complete disaster – there’s no denying that. I said in my review that I’d be back for the next one and good to my word, I’ll be there. I want Ubi to come storming back from Unity super hard and release the game that Unity should have been. If they can pull that off, it’ll be one to remember.

Just Cause 3

Release Date: 1st December 2015
Platforms: Playstation 4, Xbox One and PC

This third person action game takes us into what is looking like an incredible open world, as did its predecessors in 2006 and 2010. It’s been a game that has been moving and growing with each new generation of consoles, so it’s of little surprise that this is looks like the most impressive addition to the series yet. And considering how much of an improvement the sequel was to the original, we can only imagine how good this one is shaping up to be…

The Legend of Zelda: Tri Force Heroes

Release Date: 24th October 2015
Platforms: Nintendo 3DS

If it has Zelda in the title, we want to play it. What can we say?

Rise of the Tomb Raider

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A-if1QhnhMY

Release Date: 10th November 2015
Platforms: Xbox One, Xbox 360, PlayStation 4, PC

It comes out the same day as Fallout 4 so … y’know, best of luck, but I’m still extremely keen to see what Crystal Dynamics has up their sleeve for their next take on Lara Croft. All of the trailers from E3 and Gamescom have been very interesting indeed and with Uncharted 4 bumped to next year, I’m craving adventure.

Star Fox Zero

Release Date: 21st November 2015
Platforms: Wii U

Some people complained that the E3 trailer for Star Fox Zero didn’t look good. Those people have never been more wrong about anything. They clearly haven’t been waiting since Lylat Wars for another good Star Fox game. Every new piece of information I see on this game assures me that we’re on the right track with this one. I can’t wait to do a barrel roll.

Mad Max

Release Date: 2nd September 2015
Platforms: PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC, GNU/Linux

Though inspired by the film series, the Mad Max game stands on its own and is looking pretty breathtaking in all the trailers. We can’t wait to get our hands on this one in the coming days and travel around the post apocalyptic open world!

Star Wars Battlefront

Release Date: 17th November 2015
Platforms: PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC

With the exception of Team Fortress 2, I’m not really a competitive shooter guy. I don’t play Battlefield and Call of Duty isn’t my cup of tea. So how do you get me to play a game like that? You slap the Star Wars license on it, sit back and watch with surprise at how quickly I purchase your game. This one can’t get here fast enough.

Fallout 4

Release Date: 10th November 2015
Platforms: PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PC

C’mon. There isn’t an enthusiast gamer on the planet who isn’t counting down the days to Fallout 4. Make the arrangements now – kiss your boyfriend or girlfriend goodbye, let your parents know you love them, resign from your job, upgrade your PC so you’re ready for mod support and stock up on food and drink because we’re going into the Bostonian Wasteland and we’re never coming back. Come November, it was nice knowing you all.

For the latest release dates, head to our release date page. And if you’re in Sydney, you may get the chance to play some of these games at the EB Games Expo in October! 

Article by David Smith, Larry Heath and Ryan Champion

David Smith

Games and technology editor, Dungeons and Dragons fanboy and your new best friend. You can reach me at david.smith@theaureview.com with news tips, pitches, press releases, invites, review content and more.