Get hype, there’s a new Nintendo Direct coming tomorrow morning

It’s  been a little while since we’ve had a proper Nintendo Direct broadcast. The last few video dispatches from Nintendo have been short and sweet — Nintendo Labo, or the blink-and-you’ll-miss-it Nintendo Direct Mini back in January. Good news: there’s a new broadcast coming tomorrow, and it appears be full-size.
The date for the new Nintendo Direct broadcast is set for tomorrow, March 9 at 9AM AEDT/6AM AWST/11AM NZDT.

What will they talk about? This month’s Switch release, Kirby: Star Allies is a certainty. Another March release, Detective Pikachu on 3DS, is another one we’re sure will some air time. Mario Tennis Aces? Probably. The rest? Who knows. Our hope is that we’ll see literally anything about Metroid Prime 4 but we’re also well aware that that’s almost a total fantasy outside of the E3 broadcast.

The broadcast will be aired on Nintendo’s Twitch and YouTube channels, as well as their official website.

Anyway, c’mon Nintendo, show us what you got.