The Overwatch League kicks off at 11am. Here’s where you can see every Week One match live

The day has finally arrived. One of 2018’s biggest esports events, the Overwatch League, kicks off at 11am AEDT today. With nine matches scheduled across Thursday, Friday and Saturday, we’ve got all the times and stream details so you don’t miss a moment of the action.

Every match of the Overwatch League will be streamed live via the Overwatch League Twitch channel! You can head over to Twitch via this link or watch live with this handy embed below. You can also watch the match through your Overwatch game client or via the Overwatch League website.

Thursday, January 11

11:00am AEDT/8:00am AWST
San Francisco Shock v Los Angeles Valiant

1:00pm AEDT/10:00am AWST
Shanghai Dragons v Los Angeles Gladiators

3:00pm AEDT/12:00pm AWST
Dallas Fuel v Seoul Dynasty

Our take: All six of these teams put in great performances during the preseason, but someone had to face the mighty Seoul Dynasty in their first match of the season and it seems Dallas Fuel drew the short straw. We’d love to see Dallas take it to Ryujehong and company but after last year’s World Cup, we’ve all seen first hand just how godlike this Seoul squad is. Best of luck to Dallas and our homegrown squaddie, Adelaide’s Scott Custa, filling the support slot for the Fuel. Give ’em hell.

Friday, January 12

9:00am AEDT/6:00am AWST
London Spitfire v Florida Mayhem

11:00am AEDT/8:00am AWST
Philadelphia Fusion v Houston Outlaws

1:00pm AEDT/10:00am AWST
Boston Uprising v New York Excelsior

Our take:
London Spitfire had an up-and-down preseason, losing to the Los Angeles Gladiators by a single point, but then went on to dominate the Shock 4-0. Florida didn’t get a tick on the board during the preseason which mean’s they’ll be hungry for a win.

Boston Uprising went down to New York Excelsior in the preseason 3-1 and we’re sure they’ll be looking to settle the score. The eternal sporting rivalry between Boston and New York continues in the Overwatch League and we’re all about it.

Saturday, January 13

11:00am AEDT/8:00am AWST
Los Angeles Valiant v Dallas Fuel

1:00pm AEDT/10:00am AWST
Florida Mayhem v Boston Uprising

3:00pm AEDT/12:00pm AWST
San Francisco Shock v Shanghai Dragons

Our take:
San Francisco Shock have not yet faced off against the Dragons, which should make for an in interesting match up. Both teams struggled to find a rhythm in the preseason so we’re looking for both to deliver some fireworks.

An earlier version of this article incorrectly listed Twitch.tv/PlayOverwatch as the Twitch channel hosting the Overwatch League, instead of Twitch.tv/OverwatchLeague. The article has been updated to reflect the correct information.